Daily Archives: September 17, 2011

Liu Wen plus Emporio Armani equals Oh-my-word!!!

So here goes. I see this name, “LIU WEN” and I read these two words “EMPORIO ARMANI” and I’m like “whaaaaat?!” I must see the photos. I must have the photos. I must show the photos! Aaaaah! I love Liu Wen like I love water. Why and how is she so fabulous? And thank you fashion God’s for such amazing photos. I love the color of these shots. I love the styling. She looks amazing and her eyes burn right through my soul. Seriously, she doesn’t even have much makeup on (because the look focuses mostly on the brows) and I can’t stop looking at her. I get a La Femme Nikita vibe from this and a sleek Angelina Jolie vibe from the movie Wanted. I mean, I don’t know. She needs to strut out (and yes I said “strut” out) and find someone who needs to be tamed, someone who needs to be taught a lesson. Could you imagine seeing this goddess strut out of a grocery store looking like this? Children and small animals would stop in their tracks just to ogle her. OMG, the soldiers in the battle of Troy would break from battle and clear a pathway (more like runway) for her to strut through, stop, pose then turn back around just to strut down the pathway (runway) again with the wind blowing through her hair and oh yeah, all while wielding a sword in one hand. I can’t even deal. Work!

Liu Wen wearing Emporio Armani for AnOther Fall Winter 2011

Photography by Sharif Hamza

Liu Wen & Edita Vilkeviciute for H&M by Peter Gehrke

Photography by Peter Gehrke

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Elsa Hosk in NATURE OF PRINTS

Forget the slideshow! I heart this editorial so much that I’m posting all of the photos so you can bask in their glory and get lost in an enchanting story. Elsa Hosk in NATURE OF PRINTS for Flare September 2011 is set in such a beautiful location with the perfect clothes and styling.

Photography by Chris Nicholls

Isabeli Fontana for Vogue Mexico September 2011

Photography by Marcin Tyszka

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Abbey Lee Kershaw for ManiaMania 2011 Campaign

Oh how I’ve missed Abbey Lee. I’m hoping this campaign (along with her recent Numéro editorial – to die for by the way) is a prelude to many more to come.  She rocks in ManiaMania’s campaign (an Australian accessory label). Yeah, I hadn’t heard of this label either until Abbey Lee came around.

Photography by  Elle Muliarchyk

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Eniko Mihalik for Paule Ka Fall 2011 Campaign

Photography by Venetia Scott

This slideshow requires JavaScript.